*Relationship*

Had a conversation with my mum during dinner.

Mum: Have you ever thought of having a girlfriend?

Me: Huh?

Mum: What if I allowed you to date a girl that you like? Me and your dad cannot always look out for you. You’re not a kid anymore.

Me: Why’d you suddenly asked that? Erm, I believe in fate. If she dislikes you, no matter how you try, its impossible to bring her into my life. I want a long term relationship. Once I date her, I will make sure there won’t be any arguments between us. Well, now I don’t think there are any girls outside there who likes me. I will try my best if there’s any.

One thing about me that I’m too afraid to be in a relationship because I don’t want to lose her.I want to continue the journey with her for the rest of my life.You guys know me, I’m a boring person who don’t know how to make a girl laugh, so the chances of getting a girlfriend is low.

5 Responses to “*Relationship*”

  1. 嵐くん Says:

    yoyo, i think this is one of the hardest course we have to study in our life.

    don’t have to be so unconfident, you will sure found someone when you try your best!

  2. 好朋友 Says:

    reality check: you WILL have arguments in r/ships. it’s how you deal with them that strengthens or breaks your r/ship.

  3. Steph Says:

    Hey , steph here. haha
    its IMPOSSIBLE to have no arguements at all ok. that’s like super impossible.

    sometimes arguements can spice up the relationship. 😉 good luck.

  4. V人 Says:

    Just my point of view ya~

    1. Fate and woman are different. Sometimes woman don’t really gives a real answer, sometimes she will, is complicated, sometimes just same as guys. So you can’t really rely on fate to get a girlfriend, just sometimes that particular girl is waiting for you to chase her. XD

    2. Long term relationship, everyone wants that, even me too. But no one can ever say how the future will goes like, so you can’t 100% to be sure that you will marry a girl once you are in a relationship, but only 1 thing I am sure, which is attitude. Attitude towards a relationship from you and your girlfriend is important, that might make impossible to possible.

    3. No arguments, this will be extremely hard. Human got a nature of “expectation”, with this, you can’t avoid any arguments except you and your girlfriend can calmly think of which is more important, argument or love one? Sometimes argument happens because of pure care and love.\

    Lastly, my dear friend, you are filled with fear, fear that makes you can’t able to make any move. Why don’t you try to put the fear aside, or overcome it? Human and human’s interaction will not be A + A = A2, there are no logical equation for that, anything can be added up into anything, that’s the beauty of it, and that makes us human. So, if you meet someone, go for it!! Support support!!

  5. Eva Says:

    Actually, like others had said, arguments are unavoidable.
    Even between siblings and parent you get arguments, how about some other girl that you are together with that is not from your family and only a few years?
    In a relationship, during the “sweet” period, it memang is sweet. After that, arguments kick in, a lot, and I mean A LOT. It is in this period that testifies you and your girl’s bond. Once you survive this argument period, you get a lot more better with your girl and know her deeper. Note: this argument period may last from 1 year til several year, depending on whether any of you learn the most important lesson in relationship.
    And what is this “most important lesson”? In my opinion, toleration. Once either of you understand and tolerates the other’s weaknesses, viewing them as normal and able to accept those weaknesses (e.g. panas baran, boring, low self-esteem and etc) the other half will somehow “get” it and start to learn how to tolerate you too. (unless the girl is too stubborn to change, but love WILL make ppl change^^)
    After this dangerous period, you will get along well with your girl and both of you would not get easily ticked off by each other’s weaknesses.

    Toleration is hard to achieve. Really really hard. You might feel like you have successfully tolerated one of the weaknesses, but one day when you start to feel irritated by it, it means the toleration process is not good enough. (And I noticed this is one of the reasons why a lot of married couples divorce after a few years living together, besides money reasons)

    Yet, wish you all the best! You cannot avoid mistakes, but it is how we learn to be better in relationships. It’s better to try than to not try anything at all. Practical is always better than theory =)

Leave a comment