1st January 2010..

Yesterday was New Year Eve. I had supper with my friends and my cousin too. After my cousin went home, we started to talk about future. One of my friend,Eugene asked me a question. Hey, what course that your younger brother was looking for after his SPM. I told him Business course  maybe at HELP college.

Then he answered me,” why don’t your brother straight away work for your father and he can continue your family’s business.Since your brother were looking for a business course, if he works for your dad then he no needs to study.Imagine people were studying and your younger brother already had income.”Yea, dude you are right. But then if work for my dad, he has to be really really hardworking.If he can overcome that, he has a bright future for sure.

I was wondering, what if i give up studying design* and work for my dad? I’m pretty sure people would say:Han Hoe is wasting his father’s money only.He shouldn’t study design since he’s dad is a boss* and one day he can become a boss too.Argh, to be honest, before i decided to choose design course, i want to be a business man but then i found out that i like design very very much!I went through lots of hardship( hell training)* at the one academy. I did assignments with my friends, laughed with them and had lots of time hang out with them too.This is so called “friendship”. Studying and working were totally different environment. When you go to outside world, they are many people which you don’t know them .Outside world is cruel.

I won’t give up this course* because i was enjoying the life of being a design student.I enjoyed the learning process.There was a time for me to do assignments and have fun.I was not as good as my friend. I was considered as an average student in my class but i never looked down at myself. If the student is good , then i will go to him/her and learn from them. Everybody have a strength and a weakness, i know my weakness is that  i don’t have good drawing skill and my ideas was still very literal .I will change.”Action speaks louder than word” . I believe time will change everything since this year is the 1st year of my course.

Last Saturday, my younger cousin brother went to America for his engineering course( aerospace). I didn’t even know that until my mum told me.

To cousin:.Uleong ALL THE BEST TO U.

Last but not least:To ALL my FRIENDS. wish you all have a prosperous new year and thx again for being my friend: )

I apologized with what i have done last year: )

2 Responses to “1st January 2010..”

  1. Says:

    翰豪,哇噻,not bad at all.

    You’re more +ve than ever and do you know , I have a same type of feeling when i am thank you-ing my friends (including you ofcourse) for being my friend and forgiving my bad in the past.

    Now we’re in a new year , see ya~

  2. wen hong's friend Says:

    apology accepted! thank god you know what had you done. i tot you wouldn’t know or even realize it. good good!

Leave a comment